St Faith's Summer
Saturday Concerts 2011
 Let the Music Begin!

Since the end of the highly successful 2010 Summer Saturday concert series,
there have been several separate recitals over the autumn and winter.

The full weekly season begins on Easter Saturday, April 30th.
As Easter 2011 is so late, the series is extended to the end of September:
this provisional schedule will be completed and updated from time to time.

  30th April   Isobel Jenkins (mezzo-soprano)
7th May   Crosby Symphony Orchestra wind section
14th May   Crosby Gilbert and Sullivan Opera Society
21st May   Merchant Taylors’ School woodwind ensemble
28th May   Michael Foy (organ)
 4th June   The Sefton Soloists
11 June    Geoffrey Murdin ('cello) and David Holroyd (piano)
18th June    Liverpool Youth Orchestra brass and junior choir
25th June    Merchant Taylors' Girls School Orchestra
2nd July    Liverpool Youth Orchestra strings and woodwind
9th July    Ian Dunning (baritone)
12th July    Sam Austin (organ)
23rd July    Clare Hyams and Keith Cawdron
30th July    Shaun Lock (clarinet)
6th August    Gregor Cuff ('cello) and Neil Kelley (piano)
13th August    Neil Kelley (organ)
20th August    Stuart O'Hara (baritone) and David Holroyd (pianoi)
27th August    Melanie Harvey (violin) and Neil Kelley (piano)
3rd September    The Cantilena Singers
10th September    The Fidelio Ensemble
17th September    The Liverpool Festival Choir
24th September    Melanie Harvey (violin), Gregor Cuff ('cello) and Neil Kelley (piano)

The church is open on Saturdays from 1l.00 am - 1.00 pm throughout the series,
following the 10.30 am celebration of the eucharist.
Concerts begin at 12 noon, and last between half to three quarters of an hour. 
 Light refreshments (filled rolls, tea, coffee etc) are on sale.
Admission to church and the concerts is free of charge,
with a retiring collection towards the expenses of the series.

Go to our music pages
Go to our home page